Reviews For Dentist (Dr. Shaddix, Garland Dental Practice)

Dental Patients – Testimonials

We are proud and really appreciate the reviews left by our patients regarding their dental treatments and our stress free approach to dental care. All our patients are unique and special – we treat them so:

You can also see a series of video testimonials published by our patients.

Bill Evans – 04/15/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
My dentist for over 30 years who was a schoolmate and a great friend recently passed and I was forced to look for a replacement. What a great choice my wife and I made when we picked Dr. Shaddix who just happened to be a friend of my longtime dentist as well. He actually reminds me of Don in so many ways. Cathy, up front, makes you feel like an old friend and Aeron did the most thorough cleaning and exam ever. She seemed to take that extra step that assured me she knew what she was doing and was dedicated to doing it right. A beautiful office with beautiful people that treat you the way you wish to be treated!

Alisa Moore – 04/14/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
Dr. Shaddix is the only dentist I have ever been to! He is very caring and gentle, he is always there in the middle of the night if you have an emergency and will always go out of his way to help you the best way he can. His office staff is beyond wonderful and his assistants working with him! I love that his entire office staff will go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable! Dr. Shaddix is the worlds best dentist in my book, there are not enough words to explain how amazing he is! We love you! One happy patient, Alisa Moore

Linda Eaton – 04/08/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
Always enjoy going to see the dentist! Everyone is so friendly and very professional. They have taken care of my teeth for over 10 years.

Merrilee Franklin – 04/07/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
Our family of four have used Dr. Sonny Shaddix for many years. He was the first dentist to see our children when their baby teeth appeared. They loved to go to his office and were never afraid – the service was friendly, gentle, clean, educational, and his staff treated us as family. Our children are since grown and have moved away, but my husband and myself continue to use Dr. Shaddix for all of our dental needs. We have needed crowns, root canals, veneers, cavities filled and Invisalign services. The practice is still the same high-quality that we have come to expect and we have healthy teeth and gums. We highly recommend Dr. Shaddix for expert dental care.

Nathon Eaton Jr. – 04/04/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
I have been seeing Dr. Shaddix for more years than I can remember. He and his staff have always taken excellent care of my wife and me. They are exceptionally well organized and efficient on the one hand and so personable and caring they feel like family on the other. I would highly recommend Dr. Shaddix to anyone!

Lisa Carty – 04/01/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
Dr. Shaddix has been our dentist for as long as I can remember. Prior to Dr. Shaddix, I had horrible experiences with other dentists, making me so leery of dentists in general. He is so good with my daughter too. She actually looks forward to going to the dentist. After any major dental work is done, he always calls that evening to make sure all is well. What a nice added touch :-) Dr. Shaddix and is staff are the nicest, most professional group of people you’ll meet. I highly recommend them and I always have. My sister and her family are going to him as well and they have raved about their experience.

Susan Jones – 03/10/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
I have been a patient of Dr. Shaddix for 28 years and just love him! My husband, and our 2 kids are patients, and now we’re starting on grandkids, who will also be his patients! 3 generations of us…. wow!! From his office reminder calls, to not having to wait long when I arrive, he visits first and gives that “special” service of remembering about our lives and making us feel important! His office staff is top notch and very friendly. He always seems knowledgeable about current dentistry procedures, and because of his networking with other doctors, made going through the braces stage when our kids were younger, quite easy! At this point, we all feel like he is an extension of our family, and we are very excited that his beautiful office is close to us in Firewheel, but it was worth the drive when his office was off of I30! I’ve always believed that when you find something good, stick with it. I’ve been married 30 years to the same man, and I’ve been faithful to Dr. Shaddix for 28! Susan Jones

Penny Moore – 03/06/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
I have seen Dr. Shaddix since 1988. I was so scared of dentists, but he worked with me and was very patient and caring. I have called him after hours, on weekends and even holidays, he was always willing to call in medications or even meet us at his office. He also has a wonderful office staff and assistants working right beside him. I have to say that Dr. Shaddix’s work is SUPERIOR!! We Love You Dr. Shaddix!!! One very happy patient, Penny Moore

Heather Sloss – 03/04/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
My husband and I have been coming to Dr. Shaddix for almost 10 years. We have followed him everywhere. We live almost downtown Dallas and don’t mind that we have to drive to Garland. We love him and his staff and they have been very good to us. We have a great relationship with the whole staff. And we will keep coming to Dr. Shaddix as long as he is still working and we live here.

Craig Schill – 03/04/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
I have been with Dr. Shaddix since 2002 (when we moved to Texas) and I have found him and his staff to be consistently outstanding in both dental care and customer service. Their facilities are warm and inviting and they treat their patients like family. I would not think of going anywhere else. Thank you Dr. Shaddix!

Zak Jones – 02/25/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
I have been going to Dr. Shaddix my entire life. I couldn’t imagine going to any other dentist! The quality of service I have received time after time is impeccable. I always feel welcome the second I walk in the door, to the second I leave with a smile on my face. I would recommend Dr. Shaddix to anyone looking for the best quality family dentist. He will always have my business.

Karen Young – 02/25/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
My experience with Dr.Shaddix and his office staff is always positive. Aeron, the dental hygienist did an excellent job of cleaning my teeth and taking pictures of problem areas for Dr.Shaddix to review. Normally I don’t have any issues but today he found an old filling that needed to be repaired. After checking with the wonderful Cathy, the office manager, it was determined that the procedure could be completed in this visit. Cathy did not want me to have to come back a second time because I live in McKinney. Dr. Shaddix made me feel at ease and I did not even know when he gave me the shot to deaden the area where he needed to work. He talked to me throughout the procedure reassuring me of every step. His assistant, Starr, was also calm and very nice. Dr. Shaddix has been my dentist for many years and knows the history of all my teeth. He is the best!!

Lea Batiste – 02/25/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
I have recently returned to Dr Shaddix. I appreciate the staff’s great customer service and knowledge. Dr Shaddix is a very knowledgeable and caring dentist. I am happy that I came back. I highly recommend Dr Shaddix

Mike Richardson – 02/11/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
I’ve been seeing Dr. Shaddix since I was in the 2nd grade (30+yrs now). He was my first experience with a dentist at the time. He now treats my 3 kids, my wife and myself. He is highly knowledgable, extremely caring and very gentle. Dr. Shaddix has done my crowns, wisdom teeth extraction as well as checkups. When accidents have happened after normal business hours, the man has come to our rescue. Due to how he conducts himself, I now hold other medical professionals to the standards he employs. You will be hard pressed to find a person who cares as much about his patients and does such a fine job.

Cheryl Strathearn – 02/11/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
What can I say about Dr Shaddix and his wonderful staff? A whole lot! They saved me from a world of pain when my tooth broke over Easter weekend. My “old” dentist took x-rays and said there was nothing wrong, but I knew better. I suffered for 2 months until I took some advice from a friend and went to her dentist. Dr Shaddix did a bite test that proved the tooth was broken and booked me for an extraction. Little did we know the mess he would find when he got in there. My tooth was shattered into 18 pieces! And 4 hours later I was leaving his office with a new temporary bridge (on my birthday). From June 7 to Aug 7, I was in every 2 weeks for minor adjustments until the permanent bridge went in on August 7. 2012. We all thought I should just get a job there as I was in as often as the office was open! As soon as my husband could change his medical coverage in Nov, we upgraded so Dr Shaddix could be our primary care giver. Kathy, Scarlet and Dr Shaddix are kind and gentle and very patient. The office is new and spotless. Glad to only have to go every 6 months now, but love the team that is Dr Shaddix. Very Grateful Cheryl Strathearn

Sandi Davis – 02/10/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
I have been using DR Shaddix for my dental needs for a lot of years I continue because i trust him and consider him an excellent Dentist. Dr Shaddix has a personally that can put at ease when you are on a dental visit. sterling davis

Veronica Escobar – 02/10/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
Dr Shaddix and his staff are like family. My kids love going to get their cleaning and feel very comfortable with all the staff. Our smiles will last a lifetime and we appreciate everything Dr Shaddix does for us.

Denise Ozuna – 01/12/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
Dr. Shaddix has been our family dentist for 19 years. He and his staff are always friendly and patient to explain any procedures that need to be done. He is very helpful in answering any questions we may have when we visit or when a procedure is going to be done. Love him and his staff.

Marty Wand – 12/09/2014

Reviews_Stars_1
Dr Shaddix has been my dentist for decades. We have been through routine cleanings, fillings and crowns. Dr Shaddix is always friendly, knowledgeable and caring. He has also been our family dentist, caring for my wife and our two children (at least until they moved away!). I have always felt like he takes time to explain procedures and to listen to my concerns. I don’t want to forget the staff, who are excellent as well.


If you would like to leave a review or comments, please visit our Google+ reviews page. To make an appointment or ask a question, please contact us.